Meeting the Lineman From The Utility Company

I was in Providence, R.I. yesterday morning on my way to the airport when I met some of the linemen from a utility company in the lobby of the hotel all dressed and ready to go to work. I told them how glad I was to meet them and how I am writing a book about the vocational trades and education. I invited them to come to this blog and I hope if they did that they will comment to this Post and let me know they are here. If you are I want to thank you again for all the work you are doing to get the lines up after Hurricane Sandy or any of the other storms so that people can have electricity again. All of our creature comforts we owe to you because you are the ones who give us the electricity so we can cook, heat our homes, have lights, and use all our electrical appliances. Thank you for the work you do. You are our heros!

Julia McCoy Pavlicek

Leave a Reply

